Board of Directors

Frederick-Firestone Fire Protection District is a special taxing district.  This means that property owners within our boundaries fund our operations through property taxes.

Because we’re a special taxing district, we have an elected 5 member Board of Directors.  By scrolling down you will be able to see the Ward Map for each of our board members.

The Board of Directors met with second Monday of every month at 7 p.m., at the District’s Administration Building, 8426 Kosmerl Place, Frederick, CO  80504. The meetings are open to the


Butch A. Walb
Ward 3

Assistant Secretary
Tracy McElvaney
Ward 4

Dave Stout
Ward 2

Christopher R. Vigil
Ward 1

DSC_0004_webVice President
Edward G. Weimer
Ward 5

Ward Map

Ward Map 2012

Meeting Agenda(s)

Regular Meeting Agenda for July 8, 2019.